Welcome to the website of the Creative Design Studio
WYSIWYG Web Builder

Dr. Teng's Research Group

Sathya Narayanan Jagadeesan had graduated B. Tech. in Chemical and Electrochemical Engineering from the Central Electrochemical Research Institute in India in 2019. He started his Ph. D. program in Chemical Engineering at UNH in fall 2019. He has been working on the synthesis and characterizations of iron oxide-based materials for aqueous sodium-ion batteries
Tongxin Zhou received his B.S. and M.S. degrees from East China University of Science and Technology in 2014 and 2017. He joined the Department of Chemical Engineering at UNH for his Ph.D study in the fall of 2018. His research concerns on the aqueous energy storage and the electro-chemical reaction focusing on the direct ethanol conversion for fuel cells. He has received the CEPS Fellowship in 2018.
SaeWon Kim received her B.E. in Chemical Engineering Education in 2015, followed by the M.E. in Advanced Energy Materials Engineering in 2017 from Chungnam National University, Daejeon, South Korea. She joined Dr. Teng’s research group since 2018 and has been focused on the electrode materials of zinc ion batteries
Fenghua Guo received his B.S. and M.S. degrees from China University of Mining & Technology in 2013 and 2016. In the fall of 2016, he joined the Department of Chemical Engineering at UNH for his PhD study. His research focus is on metal oxide nanoparticles, especailly on the understanding how structural defects change the structure-property relationship in aqueous energy storage.   He has published one research article since joining the group.